If you upgrade to Plus in the middle of your Basic plan, then you will get credit for the amount that you already paid.


This means that if you upgrade again, the amount you already paid for Basic will get credited into your upgrade, so if you're on the monthly plan, you'll only pay an extra $15 for this month. 


The same goes for the yearly plan.


This happens automatically, so all you have to do is upgrade.