If you sign up for a FluentU teacher account by yourself, it is automatically an administrator account.

If someone else creates a FluentU teacher account for you and invites you by email, then you do not have an administrator account. The person who invited you would be the person who has the administrator account.

Only administrator accounts are able to upgrade the account or to add other teachers.